For Internal Circulation Only



MINUTES OF MEETING

AICTE_NISP Committee

Date:	DEC 29, 2020	
Convener:	Dr. Atul Kemkar	
Time:	11:00AM – 12:30 PM	
Mode of Conduction		

lo.	Agenda & Discussions			
1.	 Agenda for 3rd Brainstorming Session for SIESGST Startup Centre Policy: Institute startup policy for Students / Faculty Startups / Outsiders Eligibility criteria for applicant Selection process Our offerings 			
The meeting began with the formal welcome of external experts by Prof. Sumitra lyer. Kaustubh Chavan shared the information about action taken and bullet points of Brainstorming session in the meeting. The agenda points for the session was shared by NISP institute coordinator Dr. Kaustubh Chavan. The Prof. Sumitra lyer and Dr. K Chavan shared details of institute policy document for faculty and students startu experts shared their views and thoughts for framing the policy and norms for startu during brainstorming sessions. The Vote of thanks was develiverd by Dr. Kaustubh Chavan The following points were shared and discuss during session with external exper				
	 Mr. Saurabh Sinha Suggested that: Final year electives to enculcate learning out of passion Individual departments DLO and ILO list can be maintained and guide students for selecting electives For policy approval, 2% of the sanctioned budget will be utilized for EDC cell. Need another cell dedicated to entrepreneurship 			
	activities			

For Internal Circulation Only

SIES Technol	te School of ogy U C A T I O N		MINUTES OF MEETING AICTE_NISP Committee	
Mr. Sam	Mr. Samadhan Manore Mr. Samadhan Manore Mr. Shreeram Iyer Mr. Rohit Radhakrishna, Prof. Kiran Talale Mr. Shailendra Kelkar, Mr. Vishal Dubey Mr. Ameya Kale		add points related to Initial funding sources, need to be set up amd mention in policy nt e allow International/National R & D ation/fellowship in policy documents. ed Eligibility criteria ed Selection Process for application sing words such as, "must" in policy document t accessible to all. Some benefit college to drive them to register in the college EDC ipend/Incentives/Some recognition to the be given. ear 2-3 events to identify deemed startup and to be extended to incubation	
Mr. Shre			ersonal issue not able to attend meeting"	
Mr. Rohi			etwork issue not able to attend meeting"	
Prof. Kira			"Due to other meeting not able to attend meeting" "Due to personal issue not able to attend meeting" "Due to other meeting not able to attend meeting"	
Mr. Shai				
Mr. Vish				
Mr. Ame			neeting with client not able to attend meeting"	
Mr. Vish	Mr. Vishal Vinod		"Due to personal issue not able to attend meeting"	
	SIESGST Faculty Members:			
Sr No	Name		Profile	
1	1 Dr. Atul Kemkar		Principal	
2	 2 Prof. Prasad lyer 3 Prof. Aparna Bannore 		Vice Principal & Hod Printing & Packaging Technology	
3			Vice Principal & Hod Computer Engg. Dept.	
4	Prof. Sumitra lyer		I/C Student Council & MHRD IIC Vice President	

For Internal Circulation Only



MINUTES OF MEETING

AICTE_NISP Committee

5	Dr. Kaustubh Chavan	AICTE NISP Coordinator
6	Ms.Vijayalakshmi Venkatachalam	Registrar
7	Prof. Leena Ladge	IQAC Coordinator
8	Prof. Katyayini Shirur	ISTE Coordinator
9	Prof. Pranita Mahajan	MHRD SIH Coordinator
10	Prof. Kanthi Mathi	Assistant Professor
11	Prof. Onkar Potadar	Assistant Professor
12	Prof. Pushkar Sathe	Assistant Professor

Meeting schedule for 3rd BrainStorming Session to frame SIESGST Startup Policy

Date and Time: 29/12/2020 @11:00 AM onwards

Introduction and Welcome note (11:00 to 11:05 AM)	PROF.SUMITRA IYER
Highlighted Points of 2nd Brainstorming Session, 07/11/2020: (11:05 to 11:10 AM)	DR. KAUSTUBH CHAVAN
Agenda points for 3rd Brainstorming session	PROF.SUMITRA IYER and DR. KAUSTUBH CHAVAN
 Discussion on revised draft 1. Institute startup policy for Students / Faculty Startups 2. Eligibility criteria for applicant 3. Selection process 4. Our offerings (11:10 AM to 11:40 AM) 	
Session Summary (11:40 to 11:45 AM)	DR. KAUSTUBH CHAVAN
Vote of thanks (11:50 to 11:55 PM)	DR. KAUSTUBH CHAVAN

For Internal Circulation Only



MINUTES OF MEETING

AICTE_NISP Committee